Yes. When you look at a lead (list item), the system acquire a lock on that lead for you, so the lead is removed from the queue, and other users won't see it. When you perform an action on the lead (Call Back, Winner or Loser), the lock is released. If you do nothing, the lock will expire and the lead will be reinserted into the list after about an hour.
- Our article on claiming and lead distribution