When you view a lead, the system acquire a lock on that lead for you, so the lead is removed from all queues, and other agents won't be able to call it. When you perform an action on the lead, the lock is released. If you do nothing, the lock will expire and the lead will be reinserted into the queues after about an hour.

Did this answer your question?